Instagram Stories are a method of sharing the most important moments of our life in the form of photos or short videos that are available for the next 24 hours. Before adding a story, we can freely modify it and tag other people.
By default, in the case of public accounts, the shared story is visible on our profile for all Instagram users, but it is possible to hide it from specific people. In practice, it will look to them as if we would not add it at all (our profile picture will remain unlit, and the stories will not open after clicking).
To use this option:
- Open the Instagram application.
- Click on your profile picture in the lower right corner of the screen.
- Go to the Menu, then select as follows: Settings, Privacy, Story.
- In the Viewers section at the top of the page, click 0 people and select users from your followers list or use the Search box.
You can block any Instagram user from viewing your stories, not just your followers. If you exclude a person, he won't be able to see both your current Stories and Live Streams. Please note that they will only be hidden for certain users, who will still be able to view them from a friend's account or use tools such as IG Online Stories Viewer.